For since the creation of the world God’s invisible qualities—his eternal power and divine nature—have been clearly seen, being understood from what has been made, so that people are without excuse.

My Daily Prayers and Readings for 4/22/2011

< >< My Prayer >< >

Like Peter, how often I have failed You, and yet Your love for me is endless as is Your forgiveness. Maybe it is as many say that it is only with age under the sun that we realizes this truth; but I know You were with me early on, and it was I that turn my back on You, and it was my love for mine, as You love me and Yours that You used to bring me home to You. There were many conscious moments I felt You calling, but put You off, thinking not now Lord, I can do it alone, let me do it first, then I will come home; but I know that was not Your will me and thus for me, that could never be, for I was meant for You, to be one with You, separated from the ways under the sun, through the Son. Always seeking the ‘secret of the worker’s life that keeps in tune with You Lord God, all the time.’ Always praying that You will use me, as You used mine to help call others home.

Abba Father in the name of Christ Jesus who lives within me through the Holy Spirit I pray that You create in me a clean heart, and renew a right spirit within me, for my one walk in and with Jesus today. Asking that You bless me and mine in fulfillment of Your will and keep us from evil and pain; and if we get nothing else done this day, let us spend it loving You and others as You love us. In the name of the Father, the Son, and the Holy Spirit, Amen.

< >< My Utmost for His Highest >< >

THE LIGHT THAT FAILS

“We all with open face beholding . . . the glory of the Lord.” 2 Corinthians 3:18

A servant of God must stand so much alone that he never knows he is alone. In the first phases of Christian life disheartenments come, people who used to be lights flicker out, and those who used to stand with us pass away. We have to get so used to it that we never know we are standing alone. “All men forsook me . . notwithstanding the Lord stood with me” (2 Tim. 4:16-17). We must build our faith, not on the fading light, but on the light that never fails. When “big” men go we are sad, until we see that they are meant to go, the one thing that remains is looking in the face of God for ourselves.

Allow nothing to keep you from looking God sternly in the face about yourself and about your doctrine, and every time you preach see that you look God in the face about things first, then the glory will remain all through. A Christian worker is one who perpetually looks in the face of God and then goes forth to talk to people. The characteristic of the ministry of Christ is that of unconscious glory that abides. “Moses wist not that the skin of his face shone while he talked with Him.”

We are never called on to parade our doubts or to express the hidden ecstasies of our life with God. The secret of the worker’s life is that he keeps in tune with God all the time.

< >< Today in the Word Devotion >< >

The Son of Man came to seek and to save the lost. Luke 19:10

Thanks to modern technology, you can see and hear the North Korean student’s testimony. Video of it is available both at the Lausanne Congress Web site, http://conversation.lausanne.org/en/conversations/detail/11671 , and on YouTube. (www.youtube.com ). Her testimony of suffering and faith will stir your soul and encourage you in your daily walk. It is a vigorous witness to the power of the gospel and the love of God.

< >< Today’s Mass Readings >< >

Good Friday

Isaiah 52:13 — 53:12
Psalm 31:2, 6, 12-13, 15-17, 25
Hebrews 4:14-165:7-9
John 18:1 — 19:42

< >< Today’s Video Reflection >< >

Unless you strive after virtues and practice them, you will never grow to be more than dwarfs.

— St. Theresa of Avila

< >< Today in the Word >< >

At the Cross: The Blood of Christ – Part 2Listen now

Dr. William Culbertson begins a wonderful look at the blood of Christ and its significance for us – Program Notes & Quotes

< >< Online Sources for Devotion Scripture References & Daily Mass Readings >< >

Link to Devotion Scriptures unless noted from New International Version BibleGateway.com

Links for today’s readings from USCCB using the New American Bible or

Links for today’s readings from EWTN using the Revised Standard Version Catholic Edition

For audio link to today’s readings from USCCB using the New American Bible click:

http://ccc.usccb.org/cccradio/NABPodcasts/11_04_22.mp3

For link to today’s video Reflection http://www.usccb.org/video/reflections.shtml

< >< Bible Online >< >

BibleGateway.com

just1word.com

YouVersion.com

< >< Other sources of inspiration on God’s Word >< >

Christianity – Faith in God and Jesus Christ

EWTN

Light Source – Christian Video Broadcasts and Ministry Television Online

Moody Ministries – From the Word to Life

Moody Radio Online

Sermon Index

Today in the Word Radio Online

Today in the Word

Today in the Word Devotional

< >< One Walk – Continuity in Change >< >

See what I’m thinking, listening and reading visit www.RichardAngulo.com follow me on Twitter @richardangulo     

See what I’m doing, visit www.raagroup.com follow me on Twitter @raagroup

Visit Catholics Come Home

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

