Peace I leave with you; my peace I give you. I do not give to you as the world gives. Do not let your hearts be troubled and do not be afraid.

My Daily Prayers and Readings for 07/14/2012

Peace I leave with you; my peace I give you. I do not give to you as the world gives. Do not let your hearts be troubled and do not be afraid.

< >< My Prayer >< >

Abba Father, Jesus tells us ‘if you keep my commands, you will remain in my love, just as I have kept my Father’s commands and remain in his love.’ One of His commands is that we do not worry or be anxious in any way. Now He knew that under the sun this would not be easy. This is why we must take hold of His yoke. In His name we must pray that You create a pure heart in us, and renew a steadfast spirit, for this one walk in and with Him. We must be diligent in what we say, do and think. To be a channel of His peace and love, we must stand having girded my waist with the truth that He teaches us, and having put on the breastplate of righteousness we must walk with eyes of faith, and having shod our feet with the preparation of His gospel of peace; and above all, taking the shield of faith with which I will be able to quench all the fiery darts of the wicked one who will attack us and use what we fear as a lion roams its prey, waiting, lurking. So we must practice Your presence and stay ready in faith, hope and love. Always asking that You bless us in fulfillment of Your will and keep us from evil and pain; reminding us that if we get nothing else done this day, let us spend it loving You and others first, as You love us. In the name of the Father, the Son, and the Holy Spirit, Amen.

< >< Verse of the Day >< >

Click above link to read to today’s verse or listen to this chapter

< >< Today’s Bible Readings >< >

Click above link or here to read or here to listen to today’s readings

Click this link to watch today’s video reflection

< >< Daily Devotions >< >

< >< Lead Like Jesus INSPIRED Devotional >< >

< >< My Utmost for His Highest Daily Devotion >< >

< >< Joyce Meyers Ministries >< >

< >< In Touch Ministries Daily Devotion >< >

< >< Today in the Word Devotion >< >

Click one above links to read today’s devotion

< >< Today in the Word >< >

Click above link to listen to today’s spoken words

< >< One Walk for Continuity in Change >< >

See what I’m doing, thinking, reading and listening to visit www.RichardAngulo.com and or ‘Follow’ me ‘Like’ me ‘Add’ me ‘Subscribe’ to

Tags: , , ,

One Response to “Peace I leave with you; my peace I give you. I do not give to you as the world gives. Do not let your hearts be troubled and do not be afraid.”

  1. Peace I leave with you; my peace I give you. I do not give to you as the world gives. Do not let your hearts be troubled and do not be afraid. Says:

    […] original article: Peace I leave with you; my peace I give you. I do not give to you as the world gives. Do not let you… Tags: daily, daily-devotion, daily-devotions, daily-prayers, facebook, jesus, log-nbspout, love, […]

Leave a Reply

