“I am the Lord’s servant,” Mary answered. “May your word to me be fulfilled.”

My Daily Prayers and Readings for 12/10/2012

“How will this be,” Mary asked the angel, “since I am a virgin?” The angel answered, “The Holy Spirit will come on you, and the power of the Most High will overshadow you. So the holy one to be born will be called the Son of God. Even Elizabeth your relative is going to have a child in her old age, and she who was said to be unable to conceive is in her sixth month. For no word from God will ever fail.” “I am the Lord’s servant,” Mary answered. “May your word to me be fulfilled.” Then the angel left her.

< >< My Prayer >< >

Abba Father, Your ‘ways supersede man’s best and worst intentions.’ r or l Your ways are not our ways and it takes constant awareness, openness and practice to deal and accept this fact. I start by coming to You in the name of Jesus Christ who lives within me through the Holy Spirit so that You can create in me a pure heart, and renew a steadfast spirit within me, for my one walk in and with You. I think about what You have shown me and are trying to teach me so I can be a channel of Your peace and love in all situations with all people. I know I need to be strong in You and Your almighty power, to overcome myself, by putting on Your full armor, by standing firm with the belt of Your truth buckled around my waist, with the breastplate of righteousness in place, and with my feet fitted with the readiness that comes from the gospel of peace, taking up the shield of faith, with which I can extinguish all the flaming arrows of the evil one who lurks in each moment waiting to create doubt to separate me from You. I must practice praying in the Spirit on all occasions with all kinds of prayers and requests. Asking that whenever I speak, words may be given me so that I will fearlessly make known the mystery of the gospel. (r or l) Remembering to stay alert and to pray without ceasing for me and mine in fulfillment of Your will, so that even if we get nothing else done this day, let us spend it loving You and others first, as You love us. In the name of the Father, the Son, and the Holy Spirit, Amen. .

< >< Today’s verse >< >

Click above link to read or listen to today’s verse

< >< Today’s Bible Readings >< >

Click above link or here to read or here to listen to today’s readings

Click this link to watch today’s video reflection

< >< Daily Devotions >< >

< >< My Utmost for His Highest Daily Devotion >< >

< >< Lead Like Jesus INSPIRED Devotional >< >

< >< In Touch Ministries Daily Devotion >< >

< >< Today in the Word Devotion >< >

Click on one of the above links to read a daily devotion for today

< >< Spoken Word >< >

oneplace.com

Today in the Word

Click on one of the above links to listen to spoken words for today

< >< Bible’s Online >< >

BibleGateway.com

BibleStudyTools.com

The New American Bible, Revised Edition (NABRE)

Revised Standard Version (RSV) Bible – Catholic Edition

< >< One Walk for Continuity in Change >< >

See what I’m doing, thinking, reading and listening to visit www.RichardAngulo.com and or ‘Follow’ me ‘Like’ me ‘Add’ me ‘Subscribe’ to

Tags: , , ,

Leave a Reply

