My message and my preaching were not with wise and persuasive words, but with a demonstration of the Spirit’s power,

My Daily Prayers and Readings for 01/24/2013

My message and my preaching were not with wise and persuasive words, but with a demonstration of the Spirit’s power, so that your faith might not rest on human wisdom, but on God’s power.

< >< My Prayer >< >

Abba Father I don’t want my message to be just words, true though they might be. I want others to see a living, breathing example of Your Spirit’s power to transform lives in me. May they come into contact with You, Lord Jesus, and discover the difference You can make in their lives.1 This is why I come to You through the Holy Spirit in the name of Jesus Christ who lives within me so that You will create in me a pure heart, and renew a steadfast spirit within me, for my one walk in and with You. So that You will show and teach me how to be a channel of Your peace and love in all situations with all people. So that You will help me be strong in You and Your almighty power, putting on Your full armor by standing firm with the belt of Your truth buckled around my waist, with the breastplate of righteousness in place, and with my feet fitted with the readiness that comes from the gospel of peace, taking up the shield of faith, with which I can extinguish all the flaming arrows of the evil. Taking the helmet of salvation and the sword of the Spirit, which is Your word. And praying in the Spirit on all occasions with all kinds of prayers and requests for me and mine in fulfillment of Your will. With this in mind, being alert and always praying for those You place in my path. Asking that whenever I speak, words may be given me so that I will fearlessly make known the mystery of the gospel.(r or l) Remembering that if I get nothing else done this day, let me spend it loving You and others first, as You love me. In the name of the Father, the Son, and the Holy Spirit, Amen.

< >< Today’s verse >< >

Click above link to read or listen to today’s verse

< >< Today’s Bible Readings >< >

Click above link or here to read or here to listen to today’s readings

Click this link to watch today’s video reflection

< >< Daily Devotions >< >

< >< My Utmost for His Highest Daily Devotion >< >

< >< Lead Like Jesus INSPIRED Devotional >< >

< >< In Touch Ministries Daily Devotion >< >

< >< Today in the Word Devotion >< >

Click on one of the above links to read a daily devotion for today

< >< Spoken Word >< >

oneplace.com

Today in the Word

Click on one of the above links to listen to spoken words for today

< >< Bible’s Online >< >

BibleGateway.com

BibleStudyTools.com

The New American Bible, Revised Edition (NABRE)

Revised Standard Version (RSV) Bible – Catholic Edition

< >< One Walk for Continuity in Change >< >

See what I’m doing, thinking, reading and listening to visit www.RichardAngulo.com and or ‘Follow’ me ‘Like’ me ‘Add’ me ‘Subscribe’ to

Tags: , , ,

Leave a comment